7 – ABC Poetry (F)

For pride

I lost

At cost

And cried

*

My greed

For naught

Has caught

A need

*

Just lust

inside

belied

the trust

*

Envy

A mean

So green

Frenzy

*

Glutton

Am I

Guts cry

Rotten

*

Such wrath

That churns

And burns

My path

*

A sloth

In dreams

That seem

Soft cloth

*

I’m spent

Can’t run

I’m done

Repent!

7 sins.jpg

My Alphabetical Poetry – Letter F

For more poetry forms starting with the letter F, click HERE.

Footle

Definition

A footle is a 2 line, 2 syllable trochaiac monometer poem with an integral title suitable for light, witty, pertinent, topical verse.

Yea… I missed the light and witty part! Oops?

What do you think?

