Hell Hath No Fury – Haibun Thinking Writing Challenge

Literature Prompt:

Gathering her brows like gathering storm, Nursing her wrath to keep it warm
Robert Burns

Photo Prompt:

© MaryAnn Holloway

Hell Hath No Fury

Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned. Or so the saying goes, yet he pays no heed.

Instead he looks at me with eyes of greed, as his hands reach out to touch what is not his, lewd words pass his lips, not a thought given to the embers they disturb.

I fume silently, as I plot my revenge. A dagger in the dark, arsenic in his tea, a noose around his neck, all sound good to me. I imagine his eyes bulging in fear, his hands flailing in despair, choking on those lewd words.

hidden skeletons

kept my rage simmering low

till you walked my way

15 responses to “Hell Hath No Fury – Haibun Thinking Writing Challenge

      • While folding laundry I happened upon the show “Sister-Wives” …What kind of karma is happening there?

        Interesting how everything is cycles. We are so concerned about mores and legalities, when our ancient ancestors reveled in such freedoms that we now judge as ‘not so acceptable’.

        Wasn’t looking at it as the MM – That’s a tough boat for sure.

What do you think?

