Alone in the Unknown

“Hello?”
“Is there anyone there?”
“Are we here all alone?”
Into the sky, I stare
up into the unknown.

“Hello?”
I don’t believe we are the only ones.
I can’t believe that there’s nothing more.
There are stars, planets and more in the tons,
There must be more life on a distant shore.

“Hello?”
I wonder what they look like, what they are.
I want to know everything that I can,
but I will settle for anything from afar.
We’ve stared at the stars since the dawn of man.

“Hello?”
Maybe they already know about us?
Maybe they are waiting for the right time?
Maybe we aren’t ready, we’d make a fuss.
Maybe we aren’t worthy after our crimes.

“Hello?”
“Is there anyone there?”
“Are we here all alone?”
Into the sky, I stare
up into the unknown.

Space-wallpaper-random-26646764-1600-1200

2 responses to “Alone in the Unknown

    • Thanks 🙂 It’s a popular topic amongst friends, especially when someone says they don’t believe there is anything more out there. Glad you like it 😀

What do you think?

