Burning Wisdom

A

slow ache

inside my jaw.

 

Tissue

tender

around my teeth.

 

Pangs

when I

least expect them.

 

Agony

burning away

throughout my skull.

 

Such a

miserable

helpless mess.

 

Feeling

like I’ve

just been punched,

 

been

pummeled by

a ranking boxer.

 

Pain

radiates through

every single nerve.

 

I

can’t eat,

I can’t speak,

 

I

can’t laugh,

I can’t sleep.

 

Tortured

by unnecessary,

troublesome, wisdom teeth.

pain

2 responses to “Burning Wisdom

What do you think?

