A Life Unknown

I sit and hide behind a wall,

watching life go on without me.

If only you would turn to see

I sit and hide behind a wall.

 

Watching life go on without me,

wanting to lunge into the fray.

Too scared, I sit back and delay

watching life go on without me.

 

Wanting to lunge into the fray,

I choke on my inability

to chance a possibility,

wanting to lunge into the fray.

 

I choke on my inability,

building my prison brick by brick

until the walls are strong and thick.

I choke on my inability.

 

Building my prison brick by brick

I sit and hide behind a wall;

alone, empty I feel so small,

building my prison brick by brick.

 

I sit and hide behind a wall,

watching life go on without me.

If only you would turn to see

I sit and hide behind a wall.

 

 AIPTEK

What do you think?

