Leave Me Be

I wish you felt just how I feel.

The wounds you left will never heal.

I sit dejected, all alone.

There’s no way that I could have known

you could ever hurt me; the man who made me melt.

What hurts most is the loss of love I wish you felt.

 *

So leave me be, don’t stick around

to watch me writhing on the ground.

Please take your love somewhere else

to let me weep and nurse my health.

With you still around, all I feel is lost at sea

with raw wounds that refuse to mend. So leave me be!

 

What do you think?

