The Monster who couldn’t go home…

Curled up in a ball

trying to keep warm.

How much I miss home,

I’m cold on the floor.

*

Trying to keep warm

Without any covers.

I’m cold on the floor,

whilst he’s warm up there.

*

Without any covers,

I shiver alone.

Whilst he’s warm up there,

in his home sweet home.

*

I shiver alone,

curled up in a ball,

in his home sweet home.

How much I miss home.

2 responses to “The Monster who couldn’t go home…

  1. Had to write a poem from the perspective of the monster under the bed. I choose to do it in the form of a Pantoum Poem:

    The letters represent repeated lines not rhyme.

    Stanza 1 A B C D

    Stanza 2 B E D F

    Stanza 3 E G F H

    Stanza 4 G I (or A or C) H J (or A or C)

What do you think?

