A Slave to Passion

I sit at my desk and I start to write. 

My pen fits snuggly in my hand,

as I dig deep inside.

I feel passion

burning,

bursting

from its chasm

and I am terrified

that a simple touch could expand

My heart to breaking point from pure delight.

My feelings intensify with such might

tears spring to my eyes on demand.

Your velvet voice, a guide

of compassion

stirring,

nursing

enthusiasm

bubbling away inside.

Our scarlet love is in command.

I sit at my desk and I start to write.

One response to “A Slave to Passion

  1. I needed to write a poem that contained all eight of these words:

    – Scarlet

    – Write

    – Passion

    – Intensify

    – Touch

    – Tears

    – Velvet

    – Pen

    I found the balance poem the most challenging recently so decided to attempt it again for this competition.

    A Balance Poem:

    There are four stanzas each consisting of 5 lines

    The syllable structure for each stanza is as follows:

    Stanza 1: 10-8-6-4-2
    Stanza 2: 2-4-6-8-10
    Stanza 3: 10-8-6-4-2
    Stanza 4: 2-4-6-8-10

What do you think?

