Touch Me

Just touch me to make me feel

that sense of warmth and safety

I can never get alone.

Alone I feel so cut off.

 *

That sense of warmth and safety

when we reach out to connect.

Alone I feel so cut off.

I shiver out in the cold.

 *

When we reach out to connect

I pray you’ll never leave me.

I shiver out in the cold.

I need you to give me love.

I pray you’ll never leave me,

just touch me to make me feel.

I need you to give me love

I can never get alone.

 

 

One response to “Touch Me

  1. This is for a Poem a Day competition and today there were no prompts. Instead I decided to try a Pantoum Poem:

    There is no rhyming scheme
    Lines are repeated throughout in this format:

    Stanza 1 A B C D
    Stanza 2 B E D F
    Stanza 3 E G F H
    Stanza 4 G I (or A or C) H J (or A or C)

What do you think?

