Why did I Meddle?

 What a mess,

sauce

shouldn’t be so

thick.

Why did I meddle?

 

*

The spoon is

Stuck,

as if in mud.

Syrup,

that’s what it looks like.

*

 

What to do?

Run?

They will be home

soon.

Why did I meddle?

 

3 responses to “Why did I Meddle?

  1. This is for a Poem a Day competition where I could choose from three prompts. Instead I decided to find a way to incorporate two of them.
    It had to include the words syrup and meddle and had to be a Cadae Trio poem which is:

    The poem has 3 stanzas, 5 lines each

    Rhyme is not required

    Syllable Structure is 3-1-4-1-5 / 3-1-4-1-5 / 3-1-4-1-5

What do you think?

